Share this page:
Stay connected:
Welcome to the Citywire Money Forums, where members share investment ideas and discuss everything to do with their money.

You'll need to log in or set up an account to start new discussions or reply to existing ones. See you inside!

Notification

Icon
Error

unjust default?!!
marialumar
Posted: 17 November 2012 00:16:39(UTC)

I am a property developer, who banks with many banks, I have had a Barclays banking account for nearly twenty years I used to put between £140,000 and 160.000 p/a through the bank, I had a £ 5000 overdraft facility, I also upon selling various properties I deposited many hundreds of thousands into my current account at barclays, about 5 years ago I decided to move my rental income account to the HSBC because I was unhappy with Barclays dealings with me, but I maintained the current account.
Since I was doing my business mainly with HSBC I was not following this account closely therefore I became a victim of account fraud which took the account over the agreed limit, I made an enquiry as to the effects of why was this going overdrawn an immediately cancel any payments associated with it, the accounts went into an enquiry through the debit card operations department, whilst the enquiry was going on my banking account was put into default by the consumer finance debt management department.