Share this page:
Stay connected:
Welcome to the Citywire Money Forums, where members share investment ideas and discuss everything to do with their money.

You'll need to log in or set up an account to start new discussions or reply to existing ones. See you inside!

Notification

Icon
Error

Non-UK Resident Mutual Funds
iMatt
Posted: 09 January 2018 05:13:07(UTC)

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
New to the forum here, hello everybody :)

I'm looking for some help and guidance. I'm new to finance and looking to start investing in a mutual fund.

I've been looking at Vanguard and some of the other prominent funds.

I'm British but currently living and working outside of the UK, this appears to be an issue.

Can anybody point me in the right direction for UK based funds that will accept my investment, or alternatively, reliable, recommended international services?

Thanks in advance!

Matt
AJW
Posted: 10 January 2018 10:22:38(UTC)

Was thanked: 20 time(s) in 14 post(s)
It may help to know which country or continent specifically you are living/working in.
iMatt
Posted: 10 January 2018 10:44:07(UTC)

Hi AJW,

Southeast Asia (not Singapore).

Regards,
1 user thanked iMatt for this post.
AJW on 10/01/2018(UTC)
mhindo
Posted: 10 January 2018 11:53:35(UTC)

Was thanked: 7 time(s) in 4 post(s)